Tag Archives: Purge

Purge deleted users in Office 365

When deleting users in the Microsoft Online Portal these deleted users are moved to the Recycle Bin where they will be retained for another 30 days. You can see this when selecting Deleted Users in the Portal:

image

In the Portal it is not possible to permanently remove users, or purge deleted user accounts. This can only be done using Remote PowerShell. Please note that the Azure Active Directory Module for Windows PowerShell need to be installed. Click here to install this PowerShell module. Continue reading Purge deleted users in Office 365